The Flyers' Mind

by Ektoise

supported by
  • Streaming + Download




This release celebrates our fifth anniversary. From November 2007 as Purity Device through ten lineups to 2012 as Ektoise, it has been a journey of discovery and growth.


released November 25, 2012

over the years, Ektoise has included:

Greg Reason, Hik Sugimoto, Greta Kelly, Jim Grundy, Scott Claremont, Tim Fairless, Jordan Miller, Alex Hodgins, Andries Bok, Fahad Albee, Ian Buchanski, Kenneth Vanderbyl & Steven Cameron

composed by Greg Reason, Greta Kelly, Hik Sugimoto, Alex Hodgins, Scott Claremont & Jim Grundy.

production, mixing, photography & design by Greg Reason.
sympathetically mastered by Mark Godwin

this is 777 Operations release 7770025



all rights reserved


Ektoise Brisbane, Australia

Ektoise have spent years crafting peculiar sonic delights, blending organic and synthetic sounds into a colourful patchwork that includes bits of Rock, Electronica, Ambient, Shoegaze, Drone, Psychedelia, Metal, Noise and Jazz to create a sound that is utterly unique. They have been remixed by such legends as Bola, The Black Dog, Noah Landis (Neurosis), Danny Hyde (Coil) & Mark Fell (SND). ... more

contact / help

Contact Ektoise

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code